Altaro VM Backup Support Centre



Are file permissions preserved when backing up/restoring a VM?

Last Updated: Sep 09, 2015 12:16PM CEST
Yes, when a VM is restored, all file permissions will remain assigned as they were when the files were backed up.

Note:  When running a granular file level restore however, file permissions are not preserved and will inherit those of the folder you restore the files to.
Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Google+ Blog

© 2017 Altaro Software
Customer service software powered by Desk.com
beta@altaro.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete